MATH
21 B
Mathematics Math21b Spring 2018
Linear Algebra and Differential Equations
Sections
Course Head: Oliver Knill
Office: SciCtr 432

Office hours

Problem sessions and office hours are open to everybody in the course.
  • Yu-Wen has an extra office hour on Monday 11:15-12:30pm in SC 420.
  • Rosalie has extra office hours Mon 2-3pm and Tu 10-11am.
  • Matt has extra office hours MOnday 6/7/2018 5-6 PM in 229
  • Morgan changes office hours on Wednesday May 3 to 2-3 PM.
  • Rosalie has additional office hours Thursday 11-12 (noon)
  • Yu-Wen office yours Wednesday 5/2 are 3:30-4:30.
  • Hakim office hours reading period: Mon. 4/30: 11-1pm, Tues. 5/1: 1-3pm Wed. 5/2: 3-5pm, Thurs. 5/3: 2-4pm, Fri. 5/4: 11-1pm, Mon. 5/7: 3-5pm
Ana Balibanu           Tue 4-6 PM                      SC 236
Rosalie Belanger-Rioux Wed 2:30-3:30 Fri 3-4           SC 230 
Matt Demers            Thu 4-6 in                      SC 229
Phil Engel             Wed 1:30-3:30                   SC 518
Walker Hakim           Wed 5-6, Thu 4-5                SC 336  
Jeremy Hahn            Tues and Thu   12-1             SC 229
Yu-Wen Hsu             Tue 4-5 Wed 2-3 PM              SC 420 
Oliver Knill           Mon-Fri 4-5PM                   SC 432
Sander Kupers          Mon 12:45-13:45 Thu 12:30-13:30 SC 333l
Alison Miller          Mon 3-4 and Wed 1-2             SC 527
Ben Knudsen            Thu 2-3 and Fri 12-1            SC 520
Morgan Opie            Sun 6-7  SC 310 and Wed 7-8     SC 304

Problem sessions

Sundays   
3:00-4:00pm SC 104 Jay Gopalan 
4:00-5:00pm SC 105 Christina Qiu 

Mondays   
5:00-6:00pm SC 116 Liren Ma 

Tuesdays   
4:00-5:00pm SC 411 Nicole Kim 

Wednesdays   
5:00-6:00pm SC 116 Lana Gorlinski 

Thursdays   
4:00-5:00pm SC 116 Peter Lee 
7:00-8:00pm SC 116 Jenica Zhong 

Fridays   
3:00-4:00pm SC 310 Min Kim  

Lineup:

@m is math.harvard.edu, @c is college.harvard.edu
Time Name         Email           Class   CA               CA Email
------------------------------------------------------------------
 9   Oliver Knill  knill         SC 309  Liren  Ma        lirenma
                                     Catherine Wu      catherinewu 
10   Jeremy Hahn   jhahn01       SC 309  Christina  Qiu   christinaqiu
10   Hunter Spink  hspink        SC 222  Lana  Gorlinski  lgorlinski
11   Matt Demers   mdemers       SC 309a Chris  Zhang     chriszhang
11   YuWen Hsu     yuwenhsu      SC 110  David  Menjivar  davidmenjivar
11   Ben Knudsen   knudsen       SC 105  Nick Sardella    nxsardella
11   Sander Kupers kupers        SC 116  Nicole  Kim      nicole_kim 
12   Hakim Walker  hjwalker      SC 309  Seung Min  Lee   seungminlee    
                                      Jonah  Philion   jonahphilion 
10   Ana Balibanu  ana           SC 110  Jenica  Zhong    jenicazhong     
                                      Christina  Zeina christinazeina
10   Morgan Opie   opie          SC 222  Alexander  Jin   ajin01         
                                      Isabel Wu        isabel_wu
10   Rosalie Belanger-Rioux rbr SC 309   Andrei Iliescu   andrei_iliescu 
                                      Mattia  Mahmoud  mmahmoud 
11   Philip Engel  engel        SC 309   Min Kim          minkyokim             
                                      Jay  Gopalan     jayant_gopalan 
11   Alison Miller abmiller     SC 110   Deedee  Jiang    djiang          
                                      Michael  Zhou    zhoum

Coach:    Arka Adhikari            adhikari@m
Head CA:  Jonah Philion            jonahphilion@c


Please send questions and comments to knill@math.harvard.edu
Math21b Harvard College Course ID:110989| Oliver Knill | Spring 2018 | Department of Mathematics | Faculty of Art and Sciences | Harvard University, [Canvas, for admin], Twitter