Department of Mathematics FAS Harvard University One Oxford Street Cambridge MA 02138 USA Tel: (617) 495-2171 Fax: (617) 495-5132
Main page illustration

Putnam Exam, December 2, 2017

The 78th Annual Putnam Mathematical Competition will be held on Saturday, December 2, 2017 The sign-up sheet is posted on the undergraduate bulletin board on the third floor Of the Science Center, in the Math department opposite rooms 322 and 323. The examination will consist of two, three hour sessions. There will be a two hour break between sessions. The Morning Session begins at 10:00 AM and ends at 1:00 PM. The afternoon Session begins at 3:00 AM and ends at 6:00 PM. Please Email Cindy if you have any questions. More ...

Research Assistant

Posted September 1: for an MIT based collaboration: ... more .

CA jobs Fall 2017

  • MA-21b course assistant positions Fall 2017
  • Applicants for Ma-21b course assistant positions must be current Harvard university students. CA application form.
  • Upperlevel CA positions Fall 2017 Course assistant applications for upper level courses in the fall 2017 are due by the last day of reading period of the spring semester. You may fill out the application form on the upperlevel page at any time, your info will be saved. You may fill it out after the deadline too, in case you may be needed. If you are interested in an upper level course assistant position,

Course Catalog

Courses can be searched on the Course catalog. The Course Locations report. Here is a short link to search Math courses.

Information about upper level course assistants is as usual upperlevel CA page. Math Night Weekly problem-set nights for upper-level courses take place this semester again, starting on Monday September 11th.


Next Seminar 11/16/17:Spencer Bloch: Periods, motivic gamma functions, and Hodge structures, more...
Latest Math table:
11/14/2017 Knots and the Spirit World, by Sander Kupers. More ... mathtable talk

The news and events page shows older announcements ...

News and Announcements

The news and events page shows older announcements ...

CDM 2017

CDM 2017, November 17-18, 2017

Talks on Youtube

The JDG 2017 talks are on youtube.

Talks on our Youtube Channel from the JDG 2017 conference. Playlist from JDG 2017.